These reviews are directly from our customers, and provide you with invaluable insight into our service. You can review Total Comfort too! Give us a star rating by filling out the Customer Reviews form in the sidebar.

Jeremy the estimator was very helpful and knowledgeable.
-The Crew: Interior wall blown in were very considerate, helpful, friendly and professional.
A great experience.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

The worst part of our experience was the Rain and the best part of our experience was the outstanding job and support.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Professionalism of "ALL" and quality of work!
I will be sending you plenty more customers!!

Thursday, November 16, 2017

The people were pleasant, helpful and good at their jobs. enjoyed the experience. Thank you very much for a warmer home.
The worst part of my experience was that you could not get to my job sooner.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

They came out and put insulation in my attic, crawl space and wrapped and sealed ductwork, also replaced my vapor barrier. They did and outstanding job. Thorough detailed work. Highly recommmend them!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The new James Hardie siding installed on my home by the crew from Total Comfort looks great! This was a difficult project but your crew made it look easy. My wife and I are very pleased with the workmanship. We were particularly impressed with the safeguards you took to weather proof our home. Thank you for a job very well done!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

I am very impressed by the work recently done for me by Total Comfort Weatherization. All the employees were very professional and knowledgeable. Jeremy came to my home and performed multiple estimates and recommendations and printed it out on site, taking time I needed for additional questions. the crew they sent from the Heat Pump store was also very efficient in their installation of my heat pump and showing me how to use it. I also had a seismic retro fit done under my home during the same period, the workers were very efficient in their work, cleaned up and took the time to answer my questions about work under house and showed me pictures of completed work when I had questions. Jerry from Total comfort stopped by to review the job and make sure my lighting was energy efficient. he took the time to show me how much better the new bulbs worked and installed them in multiple rooms. A very positive experience at this point. As a result, I will likely hire them again for future jobs.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Total Comfort Weatherization, is the most efficient, thoughtful, professional contractor I have had the pleasure of working with. From Jeremy & the office staff to Panfilio & Jamie the hardest working installers, all working together making sure that our full venting, sealing, insulation project was done seamless, without any problems due to attention to every possible detail in preparation & execution. Panfilio made sure that the whole house, as necessary, was tarped off to prevent any possibility of dirt or damage. I was always kept well informed of the work being done and given the chance for inspection before proceeding on. I can fully recommend Total Comfort to anyone who wants the best contractor who really knows how to give the most value, no problem service available. Thank You Total Comfort for a great job done well done.
HD Salem Oregon 6-12-17

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Total Comfort did a wonderful job. The estimator was timely and provided a written estimate for repairs. The siding crew was hard working, cleaned up after and finished ahead of time. We have recommended your services to our neighbors. Great job!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Jeremy was great - explained everything, on time, very responsive. The whole experience was great and my tenants love the new system. This was my second experience with Total Comfort. Thank you for a great job.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The crew we had was awesome. They were very personable and knowledgeable about their work. They were pleasant to be around and respected my property, cleaning up each day.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

I have been a happy customer for some time. I have used Total Comfort on multiple projects and recommend them for family as well.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

You radio ad is irritating since the announcer calls Salem's newspaper: "Statesmans Journal." The correct plural is: "Statesman Journal's"

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Work crew was courteous and hardworking, cleaned up after themselves. Always answered any questions I might have. Job well done!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Totally great! Great service... they did my insulation repair and upgrade when I was buying my Corvallis townhouse 2+ years ago. Later they put in a new solar tube in upstairs interior bathroom (with no natural light previously) and replaced another very large second level living room window. I have complete trust in this family owned business.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The best part of the experience with Total Comfort was the courtesy and care which the window installers put out. This was my second home that I used Total Comfort, you can't get any better! You can't get a better deal!! I had (5) companies give me bids and Total Comfort beat them all by hundreds of dollars....

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

I was referred to TCW and went with them. I appreciated the way they cleaned up and washed all the new windows inside and out!! Super experience.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

The best part of our insulation installation were the workers; courteous, clean and just great!

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Organized and efficient come to mind as I write this review about Total Comfort Weatherization. New Insulation in the attic of our forty year old home was our goal. Thanks to Jerry and his staff the job is completed. They showed up on time. Before they started the attic insulation one of the staff did a walk-through of the house to check that all fans (bathrooms, laundry, kitchen areas were all working), as well as the front door doorbell!
Once in the attic they kept us informed of any findings including discovery of a broken bathroom fan flap, which they replaced for us at our request.
Once their work was complete they asked us to check that all fans were working, as well as the doorbell. They did 🙂
Needless to say we were very impressed with their work and teamwork!
Thank YOU Jerry and Crew!

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

We had our attic and Hardie plank siding done. Both crews were fantastic, on time, courteous, and cleaned up after themselves. Our house is staying warm and I absolutely love our siding, the batten board came out even better than I expected and Steve and his crew were very keen to detail. Thank you all😄

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

The installers of our garage attic & garage wall insulation were awesome. Never before have we had contractors clean up after themselves as well as Total Comfort.
Definite 5 stars!!!

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Ya'll did a house I owned about 15 years ago and the second time was as great as the first! Thanks again for a great job!!

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Prompt estimate, great workmanship, friendly office staff.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Crews always cleaned up after themselves. Glad to recommend and will call in the future if we have more work.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I have used TCW twice now, once for windows and this time for insulation. Both times your crew was very fast, polite and efficient. I would recommend them to any of my friends or anyone that asked. Thank you so much - Great Job!

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Hard working insulation crew and the salesman was very nice.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Everything from start to finish was very clean and a job well done.
Windows and insulation job.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

It's been a few years since I've had my walls and attic insulated, and am so happy yet with the professionalism with this company, their work ethic and finished product from beginning to end. They were quick (I don't have a big house, but both the house and garage (used for more than just housing my car) were done in one day. Clean-up was also completed in this time. I highly recommend Total Comfort.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Enjoyed getting to know Jerry. Will do business with you again!

Thursday, June 2, 2016

The siding crew were very respectful and quick I never heard them talking or laughing or wasting time, they worked steadily. Tom was very good about checking in with us on the progress made it very helpful.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

The staff was great, but there seemed to be issues with communication a delay in the timing of the project.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

They are prompt, courteous and clean.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Jeremy the estimator was very helpful and knowledgeable.
-The Crew: Interior wall blown in were very considerate, helpful, friendly and professional.
A great experience.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

We've done several projects with Total Comfort over the years. They're great! Consistently top rate workmanship and using quality materials. I recommend them without reservation to family and friends.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Everything looks good. I am very pleased.

Monday, March 14, 2016

I always enjoy doing business with Total Comfort.

Monday, March 14, 2016

The whole project went smoothly and on time. Great job!

Monday, March 14, 2016

The installation crew was very knowledgeable & courteous. They cleaned up all the litter each day before they left. I would recommend Total Comfort readily.

Monday, March 14, 2016

On the first morning the crew was late, but after that everything was great and I would use you again and recommend you.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Good response to any questions or concerns that I had. I would be willing to refer your company if asked by an acquaintance.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Hard working crew! Alan was very helpful and congenial.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Very friendly people who really worked with you to make sure you were satisfied.

Monday, March 14, 2016

The individuals who did our duct sealing were extremely professional, respected our home coming in and going out, and were very efficient.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Our experience with everyone involved from Total Comfort has been great. The two crews that worked on our insulation and windows were courteous, accommodating and professional in every way. We know that if we have any incidental questions or problems we will be well taken care of.
Thank you for making out home more livable. We would recommend Total Comfort to anyone in need of upgrading their home.

Friday, February 12, 2016

We are really happy with the job you did for us. The whole house feels much less drafty and capable of getting warm now. Our daughter's room, which was really cold, is now a livable space that feels inviting. Your team has been very professional and caring to work with.

Friday, February 12, 2016

We love what your moisture-control bath fans have done for our rental units.

We were not sure that they would work at first, but with having tenants that close their bathroom doors and do not run their fans as long as they should, we have found this fan to be a wonderful help to us.
The maintenance men we have were for resistant at first and now they are asking me to order “those Total Comfort fans” as they have seen the difference first hand.

Friday, February 12, 2016

I am very grateful for your efforts and the time you devoted to get me that bid.

I so appreciate you and your company, and I will always use and recommend your services in the future. You are rare and exceptional in todays crazy world of vendors. I must say my experience with you was the finest I have had with anyone. Your staff is very exceptional and your work is high quality.

Wishing you all good things in all areas of business and life.

Thursday, December 31, 2015

My new siding looks great. I love it!
Your installer is the best worker I have ever had at my house.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I'm a retired General Contractor and I have to say the people who installed my windows did a great job. When these two men were done you couldn't find a the slightest bit of dust from their work.

Monday, November 9, 2015

Great crew and office staff. After owning a home with numerous repairs and updates over 25 years I am sad to say I rarely find the quality and professional workmanship your crew operates with. You are the best home improvement we have experienced in the Willamette Valley even though we had to wait while a second order of windows came in after problems with the first. It reminds me of the good old days when words were kept.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

I am completely happy with the whole process. The guys did a great job and you wouldn't even know they had been here because they cleaned up everything so well. A1 job!

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

The men came yesterday and completed my house duct cleaning.
We put the furnace fan, only, on continuous and left the house for 5 hours.
When we returned, the air inside was AMAZING!!!!
This was the best decision I ever made.
My plan is to have you perform this service once a year from now on.
Yea! Me!

Thank you,
Bev

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Just had new windows and siding completed by Total Comfort. After a very bad experience with a contractor 10 years ago, this job was like night and day. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, friendly and ON TIME...and the bid price was the final price. Workmen always arrived on the scheduled dates and times and continued working after 5:00 as needed to get the job done and stay on schedule. The quality of work (compared to my previous window and siding work) was excellent. I would have absolutely no hesitations in recommending Total Comfort to my family and friends who may be needing work done on their home...Top Notch Crew all around.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Thanks for tending so thoughtfully to all my questions. I try to do my best up front to avoid any "buyer's remorse" when we contract out! And that usually pays off. I really appreciate your comprehensive approach to assessment and customer satisfaction, anticipating so many potential concerns--what you do is a couple orders of magnitude better than anything I have experienced!

Friday, August 7, 2015

Great crew and we look forward to doing more windows with this company.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

On time for appointment-cleaned up glass shards carefully and well.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Quick, cautious, great workers.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Fast service, quality work

Thursday, July 9, 2015

The best part of the job was working with your crews.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Men were courteous, on time, took great care not to step on my flowers. Best part was the clean up. Very pleased!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

I enjoyed working with your people-quoting, office staff, crew. Communications by phone and email were prompt and efficient. The finished work looks great!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Alan was great. He is obviously very experienced and his professionalism proves it. Good guy to work with!! Panfilo and Carlos are outstanding. I couldn't ask for a better crew. Give them a raise!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

They came in right at cost, and the people, all of them from start to finish, were excellent.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

The crew was fast and cleaned up well-good communication!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Total Comfort replaced some old aluminum windows a couple months ago for me, and I was very impressed with their service. Amazing customer service and great prices. Their quote was much lower than Home Depot. I plan on using them again when I get around to updating my home's insulation.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

We worked through the Salem Electric window replacement program. Jerry Page recommended the vinyl replacement windows for our house. We had double pane aluminum windows. The installers were very efficient and courteous. We have noticed less street noise and cooler temps in the warmer weather. This is the third weatherization job that Total Comfort has done on our house. I would have them work for me again if I needed more work.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

I came in today to Total Comfort and wanted to pick up some business cards because I was extremely happy with their services. I received 8 bids and Total Comfort was the best out of all of them. I ended up getting 11 windows because of the excellent deal I received. Out of 8 BIDS, Total Comfort stood out because of our excellent customer service we provided. The price was extremely affordable and the customer service was above and beyond. Total Comfort installed light bulbs for free for both myself and my aunt. I have referred my aunt to get her windows and my banker because of the excellent service that they provided. I completely recommend them to everyone.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Work completed on time and clean-up was exceptional! I've never seen better. Excellent job from start to finish

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Wonderful job. Work looks admirable.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Very professional. Left job clean.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Very good job! Great job of cleaning up.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

This is my third full home project with you. You all do a great job!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Awesome job! Thank you soooo much.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

The experience was amazing! The entire crew were very professional and courteous and did a wonderful job. They worked very hard with a total mess to manage with. Please thank Terry and the entire crew for an amazing job.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

I appreciated NOT feeling like I was paying for things I did not need or getting taken advantage of and ripped off.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Helped with Energy Trust. Good service.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

We appreciate the hard work your insulation crew did for us. God bless them.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Everyone was helpful and polite and left everything cleaned up. You have the nicest people working at Total Comfort!!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Excellent job on the underfloor at this home. The ducts were wrapped with a very high attention to detail. I found it particularly impressive, as I reported to the homeowner, that the crew ran the vapor barrier under the existing electrical, cables etc that were lying on the crawlspace floor. Taking this extra step required significant extra effort but ensures that there is clear access to these wires in the future without disturbing the vapor barrier. Kudos!
-Rick

Friday, March 13, 2015

Jerry the owner did my estimate and the crew first came out to insulate the floors. The vented the dryer vent, wrapped the pipes, replaced the vapor barrier, sealed around the heating vents and put in insulation under the floor. I live in a condo so the second step happened 2 weeks later, the blew in insulation in the attic, vented more thing that should have been vented 42 years ago when the place was built, blew insulation into one wall and installed a solar tube in a very dark bedroom. The lino downstairs is now warm enough to walk on bare foot, the temperature difference between the upstairs and down was 4 degrees lower up stairs. NO MORE. Bottom line, I couldn't be happier with the work, the price was fair and when they left, you couldn't tell they were there. Fantastic!!!!

Thursday, February 19, 2015

On time, friendly, and did a good job.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

The person who did the estimate (Alan)explained things and gave me some helpful info about the house (how to take care of it). Terry & Jerry were also willing to answer a few questions and were very helpful. Juan and Jaime were great! They found a couple of extra things that needed to be done. The extra cost for those things was unfortunate, but they were totally worth it and I'm glad for the head-up on what needed to be done. I can already tell the difference in how the house is holding in the heat. Thank you.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

So very happy with the work done by Total Comfort. They put in a layer of perforated vinyl over the insulation under our home and it has made a big impact on our house. The house feels much warmer and sounds more solid, in fact the house is much quieter. It's only been two weeks but we are sure that we will see an improvement in our energy bill. The workers Juan and Jamie were very nice and asked us to make sure we were happy with the work done before they left. We even scored some FREE LED lights :)) We highly recommend them.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Crew cleaned up all refuse as they went and asked if I had any questions. Very courteous workmen. The Energy Trust incentive was a little less than I was expecting.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Job well done.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Everyone at Total Comfort was very courteous. Thank you so much!

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Estimator took his time and explained all of the details. He was very knowledgeable. The insulation crew was very efficient, pleasant, and hard working in spite of marginal working conditions. They left the work area cleaner than they found it.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Total Comfort installed over 50 windows in my house, replaced all my siding with new Hardieplank, and added more insulation to the attic. The estimator, Alan, was very knowledgeable or helpful. He clearly answered all my questions. The installation crews did a great job and cleaned up when they left. I love how everything turned out. Total Comfort will be my first call if I ever buy another home.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Alan Anderson was our first contact with Total Comfort, and because he was so clear about what his company could do for us (and, of course, the price was right!), we decided to have our attic weatherized. It's an older house (1977), so what little had been installed when it was built was by now settled to nothing, and way below current recommendations. So today, Jamie and Juan came to the house to do the work. They did a great job; sealing off our light wells and bathroom ducts as well as weatherizing the whole attic. They were quiet and efficient and very, very nice. I am very happy to recommend Total Comfort.
Teresa and Dennis

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Where do I start? There is so much information. I want to thank Alan, my estimator, everything he said worked out perfectly. Last month I installed a ductless heat pump to go along with the windows Total Comfort installed for me a few years ago. The estimate was $2,000 less than others that I got. Now my heat is only $80 versus the $215 it was before and I am more comfortable than ever. I even got a loan on my utility bill so the heat pump only costs me $35 a month.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Jerry, Cheryl, & the Total Comfort staff have gone above and beyond to make our weatherization experience easy and affordable. Jerry was very patient with all my questions and we appreciated his time and thoroughness.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

The job was finished on time and as planned.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Great job. Great employees.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Finished early

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Polite and efficient service & installation

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

All work done in manner. Workers pleasant and knowledgeable. All items promised were done. The job took longer than expected.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The best part was the attention to detail and high quality work.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

All staff were excellent to work with.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The workers and staff were very responsive and reliable. I felt that the workers did an exceptional job. The owner was quick to make sure it was all done right.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I appreciated working with Alan at our house and talking with Jeremy on the phone when I first called with questions about home insulation. Everything went well except waiting 20 minutes for the crew to arrive past the time I was told (8:20 vs 8:00)

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

You insulated my attic and walls two years ago and I've felt so good about this both summer and winter ever since.

Before we started the estimator told me lots of things about my house that I hadn't realized. Then the crew did a wonderful job and got it all done on time.

It's just been wonderful. We feel its been money well spent and don't understand why it wasn't done when the house was originally built.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Entire project was completed in one day- much sooner than expected. Crew did excellent clean up of ALL when job was finished. Crew was courteous and answered any questions asked.

Friday, December 5, 2014

We would recommend Total Comfort to anyone. Thank you to everyone at Total Comfort.

Monday, December 1, 2014

The basement looks fabulous. They are very thorough and completed in a timely manner. Very polite and clean. Thank you.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Jerry gave us a quote that was detailed and easy to see what we can afford. Cost was not overcharged. Reliable.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Total Comfort installed my floor insulation a few years ago.

A few days ago my neighbor went underneath our condo building to check out something under his unit. I asked him to look at the status of my floor insulation while he was down there. Here is what he said:

"As soon as I entered the crawl space, I was so impressed with the quality of the workmanship of the work that you had done. I would use yours as an example of how the job should be completed. If I ever have it done to my unit, I would want to use the same installers."

Monday, October 27, 2014
CUSTOMER REVIEWS

OUR AVERAGE RATING…

Customers give us 4.83/5 stars (105 ratings)

SUBMIT A REVIEW…